Latest Updates

From the Past – North West Junior Cup

With the development squad playing Irish Street tonight in the Matt Morrison North West Junior, at the Riverside with a 8pm kick off.  We thought you may be interested to know that Institute FC actually won this trophy over 100 years ago!  In 1911 to be exact.  Here is a photo of the winner team.


Front Row – J.McCleery, A Marshall, A McHugh, G McGahey, R Wright, W. Maitsaid, G Wood, C Brown and W Logue. Middle row – R McClelland, J Dunlop, R McBride, J Wood, J McHugh, R A Bogle, T Eaton, D Gillespie and J Mitchell. Back row – J Burnside, A Miller, R J McCandless, A Lyndsey, R Finlay, W H Platt, J Graham, T Wright, D Rutherford, J Douglas and D Simm


Leave a Reply